Teacher

Hugo Duhayon

Hugo was born in Lille and grew up in the beautiful landscapes of Picardy, in the north part of France. After graduating in Comparative Literature and French as a Foreign Language, he decided to travel the world. He has been teaching French for 11 years, in different countries (Hungary, Romania, the UK) and institutions (University of Szeged, University of Cluj-Napoca, University of Exeter, French Institute of Cluj-Napoca and Alliance Française of Szeged).

Hugo’s style of teaching is student-centered, with an emphasis on pronunciation, the construction and cultural aspects of the vocabulary. Keen on teaching with a fun and motivating approach, Hugo knows how to engage learners and make them the agents of their own learning.


Summer 2017

Initiation Unit 1

Class code: 101a

Mon. June 26 – Mon. August 21

Details

Initiation Unit 1

Class code: 101b

Thu. June 29 – Thu. August 17

Details

A1 · Beginners Unit 2

Class code: 102us

Fri. June 24 – Fri. August 19

Details

A1 · Beginners Unit 3

Class code: 103as

Tue. June 27 – Tue. August 22

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners Unit 5

Class code: 205as

Tue. June 27 – Tue. August 22

Details

B1 · Intermediate Unit 3

Class code: 303as

Wed. June 28 – Wed. August 16

Details

B2 · Independent Dossier 9

Class code: 409t

Sat. June 24 – Sat. August 19

Details

LE CLUB • Conversation et culture

Class code: CLB1

Tue. June 27 – Tue. August 22

Details

Fall 2017

Initiation Unit 1

Class code: 101a

Tue. September 12 – Tue. October 31

Details

Initiation Unit 1

Class code: 101b

Wed. September 13 – Wed. November 1

Details

Initiation Unit 2

Class code: 102a

Mon. September 11 – Mon. October 30

Details

Initiation Unit 2

Class code: 102b

Thu. September 14 – Thu. November 2

Details

A1 · Beginners Unit 3

Class code: 103us

Sat. September 16 – Sat. November 4

Details

A1 · Beginners Unit 4

Class code: 104as

Tue. September 12 – Tue. October 31

Details

A1 · Beginners Unit 6

Class code: 106as

Thu. September 14 – Thu. November 2

Details

Initiation Unit 1 (Accelerated)

Class code: 12.1a

Mon. September 11 – Wed. October 4

Details

Initiation Unit 1 (Accelerated)

Class code: 12.1b

Tue. September 12 – Thu. October 5

Details

Initiation Unit 2 (Accelerated)

Class code: 12.2c

Mon. October 9 – Wed. November 1

Details

Initiation Unit 2 (Accelerated)

Class code: 12.2d

Tue. October 10 – Thu. November 2

Details

CONVERSATION • Comprehension and expression

Class code: 190B

Thu. September 14 – Thu. November 2

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners Unit 6

Class code: 206as

Tue. September 12 – Tue. October 31

Details

JOUER EN FRANÇAIS • Learn while having fun

Class code: 390H

Fri. September 15 – Fri. November 3

Details

C1/C2 · Proficient Dossier 1

Class code: 501a

Sat. September 16 – Sat. November 4

Details

LE CLUB • Conversation et culture

Class code: CLB1

Tue. September 12 – Tue. October 31

Details