Teacher


Geoffrey Ruiz

Geoffrey has spent most of his life in Paris where he received a Masters in Education (CAPES) and a Masters in Literature from La Sorbonne. After working as a school monitor and teaching in middle school, high school, and community college institutions for 7 years, he moved to Chicago to teach French at the University of Illinois. An avid reader and traveler, Geoffrey enjoys exploring American culture and has visited more than 30 states since 2003. The past 3 years living in Chicago have allowed him to deepen his understanding of intercultural communication while putting him in a unique position to share his own language with others. His experience, passion and high energy will be at your service to help you learn the French language and connect with French culture.

Classes: Spring 2019


Initiation - INT1-U3

Class code: 103b

Mon. April 15 – Mon. June 10

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U3

Class code: 103cs

Thu. April 18 – Thu. June 6

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U2

Class code: 202bs

Wed. April 17 – Wed. June 5

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U2

Class code: 202cs

Thu. April 18 – Thu. June 6

Details

Brush Up

Class code: 390A

Tue. April 16 – Tue. June 4

Details

CONVERSATION - comprehension and expression - B1, B2

Class code: 390T

Wed. April 17 – Wed. June 5

Details

Classes: Summer 2019


Initiation - Unit 4

Class code: 104b

Mon. June 24 – Mon. August 12

Details

A1 · Beginners - Unit 4

Class code: 104as

Thu. June 20 – Thu. August 15

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - Unit 3

Class code: 203as

Wed. June 26 – Wed. August 14

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U3

Class code: 203cs

Thu. June 20 – Thu. August 15

Details

B1 · Intermediate - Unit 1

Class code: 301bs

Tue. June 25 – Tue. August 13

Details

CONVERSATION - comprehension and expression - B1, B2

Class code: 390T

Wed. June 26 – Wed. August 14

Details