Teacher


Geoffrey Ruiz

Geoffrey has spent most of his life in Paris where he received a Masters in Education (CAPES) and a Masters in Literature from La Sorbonne. After working as a school monitor and teaching in middle school, high school, and community college institutions for 7 years, he moved to Chicago to teach French at the University of Illinois. An avid reader and traveler, Geoffrey enjoys exploring American culture and has visited more than 30 states since 2003. The past 3 years living in Chicago have allowed him to deepen his understanding of intercultural communication while putting him in a unique position to share his own language with others. His experience, passion and high energy will be at your service to help you learn the French language and connect with French culture.

Classes: Spring 2018


Initiation INT1-U1

Class code: 101c

Thu. April 19 – Thu. June 7

Details

A1 · Beginners SAI1-U6

Class code: 106bs

Wed. April 18 – Wed. June 6

Details

A1 · Beginners SAI1-U6

Class code: 106cs

Thu. April 19 – Thu. June 7

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners SAI2-U5

Class code: 205as

Tue. April 17 – Tue. June 5

Details

Classes: Summer 2018


Initiation - INT1-U2

Class code: 102c

Thu. June 28 – Thu. August 16

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U7

Class code: 107bs

Wed. June 20 – Wed. August 15

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U7

Class code: 107cs

Thu. June 28 – Thu. August 16

Details

My First French Lit Class

Class code: 190A

Mon. June 25 – Mon. August 13

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U6

Class code: 206as

Tue. June 26 – Tue. August 14

Details