Teacher


Geoffrey Ruiz

Geoffrey has spent most of his life in Paris where he received a Masters in Education (CAPES) and a Masters in Literature from La Sorbonne. After working as a school monitor and teaching in middle school, high school, and community college institutions for 7 years, he moved to Chicago to teach French at the University of Illinois. An avid reader and traveler, Geoffrey enjoys exploring American culture and has visited more than 30 states since 2003. The past 3 years living in Chicago have allowed him to deepen his understanding of intercultural communication while putting him in a unique position to share his own language with others. His experience, passion and high energy will be at your service to help you learn the French language and connect with French culture.

Classes: Summer 2018


Summer 2018


Initiation - INT1-U2

Class code: 102c

Thu. June 28 – Thu. August 16

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U7

Class code: 107bs

Wed. June 20 – Wed. August 15

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U7

Class code: 107cs

Thu. June 28 – Thu. August 16

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U6

Class code: 206as

Tue. June 26 – Tue. August 14

Details

Classes: Fall 2018


Fall 2018


Initiation - INT1-U3

Class code: 18FL103c

Thu. September 13 – Thu. November 1

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U8

Class code: 18FL108bs

Wed. September 12 – Wed. October 31

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U8

Class code: 18FL108cs

Thu. September 13 – Thu. November 1

Details

My First French Lit Class

Class code: 18FL190L

Mon. September 10 – Mon. October 29

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U7

Class code: 18FL207as

Tue. September 11 – Tue. October 30

Details

CONVERSATION - comprehension and expression - B1, B2

Class code: 18FL390A

Wed. September 12 – Wed. October 31

Details