Teacher


Adam Hilevsky

Adam Hilevsky benefits from triple heritage: Polish, French and American. He studied Applied Linguistics, Literature and International Relations in Grenoble, Paris, Warsaw and Syracuse. He also has a Cambridge Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language, and teaches French at DePaul University and Columbia College. His interests are History of Ideas, Literature, Cinema and World Politics.

Classes: Spring 2019


Initiation - INT1-U1

Class code: 101c

Wed. April 17 – Wed. June 5

Details

Initiation - INT1-U1

Class code: 101b

Wed. April 17 – Wed. June 5

Details

Initiation - INT1-U1

Class code: 12.1a

Mon. April 15 – Thu. May 9

Details

Initiation - INT1-U2

Class code: 12.2c

Mon. May 13 – Mon. June 10

Details

A1 · Beginners - SAI1-U9

Class code: 109us

Sat. April 13 – Sat. June 8

Details

BRUSH-UP • French Pet Peeves

Class code: 290B

Fri. April 19 – Fri. June 7

Details

Français Oral - Listening and Comprehension

Class code: 290O

Tue. April 16 – Tue. June 4

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U3

Class code: 203as

Tue. April 16 – Tue. June 4

Details

A2 · Advanced beginners - SAI2-U7

Class code: 207as

Mon. April 15 – Mon. June 10

Details

French Idioms - Comment dit-on "practice makes perfect"? and more

Class code: 390I

Thu. April 18 – Thu. June 6

Details

B1 · Intermediate - SAI3-U6

Class code: 306as

Wed. April 17 – Wed. June 5

Details

PARLONS D'ACTUALITÉS • (TV5MONDE)

Class code: 390C

Tue. April 16 – Tue. June 4

Details

Contemporary Literature

Class code: 490T

Fri. April 19 – Fri. June 7

Details

Hot off the Press - Current affairs en francais!

Class code: 490P

Mon. April 15 – Mon. June 10

Details

B2 Independent - SAI4-U2

Class code: 402us

Sat. April 13 – Sat. June 8

Details

DOING THINGS WITH GRAMMAR AND VOCABULARY

Class code: 590A

Sat. April 13 – Sat. June 8

Details

C2 · Proficient

Class code: 71.17a

Tue. April 16 – Thu. May 9

Details

C2 · Proficient

Class code: 71.18c

Tue. May 14 – Thu. June 6

Details