This is our new website! Feel free to send your feedback to mlhuillery@af-chicago.org or call us at (312) 337-1070

Events › Social

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »

August

April and the Extraordinary World

April and the Extraordinary World

Monday, August 28 at 7:00 p.m.

September

Superfluous: An Architectural Project

Superfluous: An Architectural Project

Thursday, September 14 at 6:30 p.m.

An Evening of French Baroque Opera

An Evening of French Baroque Opera

Monday, September 18 at 7:00 p.m.

The Radicant City: Sustainable Living Space

The Radicant City: Sustainable Living Space

Wednesday, September 20 at 6:30 p.m.

October

Champs-Élysées Film Festival: Wallay

Champs-Élysées Film Festival: Wallay

Saturday, October 7 at 11:00 a.m.

Champs-Élysées Film Festival: Embrasse-moi

Champs-Élysées Film Festival: Embrasse-moi

Saturday, October 7 at 1:30 p.m.

Duck Season: Talk and Tasting with David McAninch

Duck Season: Talk and Tasting with David McAninch

Wednesday, October 11 at 6:30 p.m.

Les glâneurs et la glâneuse / The Gleaners and I

Les glâneurs et la glâneuse / The Gleaners and I

Wednesday, October 18 at 6:30 p.m.

November

Marc Dilet: Trans-Positions

Marc Dilet: Trans-Positions

Wednesday, November 1 at 6:30 p.m.

Swagger

Swagger

Tuesday, November 14 at 6:30 p.m.

December

Jeanne Gang, en français

Jeanne Gang, en français

Thursday, December 7 at 18h30