Events › Social

Ongoing


August 2018


Summer French Book Sale

Summer French Book Sale

Thursday, August 16 at 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Summertime in Provence

Summertime in Provence

Saturday, August 18 at 11:15 a.m.

September 2018


Fall Open House · An Alliance Expo

Fall Open House · An Alliance Expo

Wednesday, September 5 at 6:30 p.m.

Les Petits Philosophes

Les Petits Philosophes

Tuesday, September 11 at 4:15 p.m.

Art de Vivre : Henri Samuel, French Interior

Art de Vivre : Henri Samuel, French Interior

Thursday, September 20 at 6:30 p.m.

October 2018


European Book Club · EUNIC

European Book Club · EUNIC

Thursday, October 4 at 6:00 p.m.

Main Course Gratins

Main Course Gratins

Saturday, October 6 at 11:15 a.m.

Avec l'Auteur · Olivier Lebleu

Avec l'Auteur · Olivier Lebleu

Thursday, October 11 at 6:00 p.m.

Mastering Tarte Tatin

Mastering Tarte Tatin

Saturday, October 13 at 11:15 a.m.

Avec l'Auteur · Cheryl Wakerhauser

Avec l'Auteur · Cheryl Wakerhauser

Friday, October 19 at 12:30 p.m.

Art de Vivre : Living Forever Chic

Art de Vivre : Living Forever Chic

Tuesday, October 23 at 6:30 p.m.

Trivia Night · French Culture: Past & Present

Trivia Night · French Culture: Past & Present

Thursday, October 25 at 6:00 p.m.

The Art of Confit

The Art of Confit

Saturday, October 27 at 11:15 a.m.

November 2018


Paris Noir : Cabaret Concert

Paris Noir : Cabaret Concert

Thursday, November 1 at 7:00 p.m.

Avec l'Auteur · Eric Vuillard

Avec l'Auteur · Eric Vuillard

Monday, November 5 at 2:00 P.M.

Events at the Alliance Française de Chicago

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »