Events › Festival Francophonie

February 2020


Kickoff - Soirée Commune

Kickoff - Soirée Commune

Friday, February 28, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

March 2020


France: Théâtre pour enfants

France: Théâtre pour enfants

Lundi 2 Mars 2020 à 16:30

Canada/Québec: Slam Poetry Performance

Canada/Québec: Slam Poetry Performance

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Canada / Quebec: Cooking Workshop

Canada / Quebec: Cooking Workshop

Monday, March 9, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Belgique: Exposition “Chers Bienfaiteurs”

Belgique: Exposition “Chers Bienfaiteurs”

Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Salon du Livre

Salon du Livre

Samedi 14 Mars 2020 à 10:00

Asia/Canada: Film Screening

Asia/Canada: Film Screening

Monday, March 16, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

France: Theater Performance "Chicago Reconstitution"

France: Theater Performance "Chicago Reconstitution"

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.

Louisiana: Swamp Pop with the Revelers

Louisiana: Swamp Pop with the Revelers

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 8:30 p.m.

France: One-Woman Show "Sicilia" & "Tunisia"

France: One-Woman Show "Sicilia" & "Tunisia"

Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

Cameroon: Live music with Gaëlle Wondje

Cameroon: Live music with Gaëlle Wondje

Monday, March 23, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Switzerland: Film Lecture

Switzerland: Film Lecture

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Africa: FrancoFun Music and Food

Africa: FrancoFun Music and Food

Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.

Romania : A Night of Culture

Romania : A Night of Culture

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Events at the Alliance Française de Chicago

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »