Events

Ongoing


Exhibition: Eyes of Morocco

Exhibition: Eyes of Morocco

Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 9:00 am

August 2019


Pop-up Booksale

Pop-up Booksale

Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 5:00 pm

September 2019


New Initiation Classes

New Initiation Classes

Monday, September 9, 2019 at 10:00 am

La Princesse de Clèves, Madame de Lafayette

La Princesse de Clèves, Madame de Lafayette

Mardi 24 Septembre 2019 à 18:30

Echo: A Site-specific Installation and Architecture Exhibition

Echo: A Site-specific Installation and Architecture Exhibition

Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 6:30 pm

October 2019


Amélie

Amélie

Saturday, October 5, 2019 at 1:30 am

Taste and Toast: Introduction, How to Assess Quality

Taste and Toast: Introduction, How to Assess Quality

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Le Colonel Chabert, Honoré de Balzac

Le Colonel Chabert, Honoré de Balzac

Mardi 22 Octobre 2019 à 18:30

November 2019


La Belle et la Bête / Beauty and the Beast

La Belle et la Bête / Beauty and the Beast

Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 1:30 am

Fashion Masterclass on Jean Charles de Castelbajac

Fashion Masterclass on Jean Charles de Castelbajac

Friday, November 8, 2019 at 12:30 pm

Chanel’s Villa La Pausa Now and Then

Chanel’s Villa La Pausa Now and Then

Monday, November 11, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Taste and Toast: Blind Tasting Challenge: Wine Aromas

Taste and Toast: Blind Tasting Challenge: Wine Aromas

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 7:00 pm

December 2019


Le Roi se meurt, Eugène Ionesco

Le Roi se meurt, Eugène Ionesco

Mardi 3 Dcembre 2019 à 18:30

February 2020


Taste and Toast: Wine & Chocolate... A Love Match!

Taste and Toast: Wine & Chocolate... A Love Match!

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 7:00 pm

May 2020


Taste and Toast: Blind Tasting Challenge: Wine Jargon

Taste and Toast: Blind Tasting Challenge: Wine Jargon

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 7:00 pm

Events at the Alliance Française de Chicago

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »