Events

February 2019


Daughters of the Dust

Daughters of the Dust

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 6:30 pm

March 2019


Francophonie Kick Off / Soirée Commune

Francophonie Kick Off / Soirée Commune

Friday, March 1, 2019 at 6:30 pm

The Magic of Citrus

The Magic of Citrus

Saturday, March 2, 2019 at 11:15 am

Belgique & France : Exhibition #SPIROU4RIGHTS

Belgique & France : Exhibition #SPIROU4RIGHTS

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Salon du Livre

Salon du Livre

Saturday, March 9, 2019 at 10:00 am

Haïti : Film Screening

Haïti : Film Screening

Monday, March 11, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Avec l'Auteur : James Noël

Avec l'Auteur : James Noël

Mardi 12 Mars 2019 à 18:30

Family Event! La guerre des tuques

Family Event! La guerre des tuques

Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 9:30 am

Going Vegetarian à la Française

Going Vegetarian à la Française

Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 11:15 am

Family Event! Dilili in Paris and Le brio

Family Event! Dilili in Paris and Le brio

Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 1:00 pm

Cambodge : Film Screening

Cambodge : Film Screening

Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 6:30 pm

FrancoFun Music : Benin & Togo

FrancoFun Music : Benin & Togo

Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 10:00 am

Canada & Québec : Film Screening

Canada & Québec : Film Screening

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Roumanie : Film Screening

Roumanie : Film Screening

Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Sunday Roast Chicken

Sunday Roast Chicken

Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 11:15 am

April 2019


Le samouraï

Le samouraï

Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 1:30 pm

Taste & Toast : Master, Vins de Bordeaux Rouges

Taste & Toast : Master, Vins de Bordeaux Rouges

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 at 7:00 pm

La cérémonie

La cérémonie

Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 6:30 pm

May 2019


Un beau soleil intérieur / Let the Sunshine In

Un beau soleil intérieur / Let the Sunshine In

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Sarah Bernhardt: The Art of High Drama  

Sarah Bernhardt: The Art of High Drama  

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 11:30 am

June 2019


Greater than Gatsby: Mona Bismarck 

Greater than Gatsby: Mona Bismarck 

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at 11:30 am

Taste and Toast : Tour de Rosé

Taste and Toast : Tour de Rosé

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Jeune Femme / Montparnasse Bienvenüe

Jeune Femme / Montparnasse Bienvenüe

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 6:30 pm

July 2019


Visages Villages / Faces Places

Visages Villages / Faces Places

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Events at the Alliance Française de Chicago

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »