Events

September 2018


Art de Vivre : Henri Samuel

Art de Vivre : Henri Samuel

Thursday, September 20 at 6:30 p.m.

Café Littérature · Grand Frère de Mahir Guven

Café Littérature · Grand Frère de Mahir Guven

Monday, September 24 at 6:00 p.m.

Bande à Part

Bande à Part

Tuesday, September 25 at 6:30 p.m.

Hiroshima mon amour

Hiroshima mon amour

Wednesday, September 26 at 6:30 p.m.

October 2018


The French New Wave : Les Cahiers du Cinema

The French New Wave : Les Cahiers du Cinema

Tuesday, October 2 at 6:30 p.m.

European Book Club · EUNIC

European Book Club · EUNIC

Thursday, October 4 at 6:00 p.m.

Main Course Gratins

Main Course Gratins

Saturday, October 6 at 11:15 a.m.

Taste & Toast : How to Assess Quality

Taste & Toast : How to Assess Quality

Wednesday, October 10 at 7:00 p.m.

Avec l'Auteur · Olivier Lebleu

Avec l'Auteur · Olivier Lebleu

Thursday, October 11 at 6:00 p.m.

Mastering Tarte Tatin

Mastering Tarte Tatin

Saturday, October 13 at 11:15 a.m.

Entre la mer et l'eau douce/Between Sweet & Salt Water

Entre la mer et l'eau douce/Between Sweet & Salt Water

Wednesday, October 17 at 6:30 p.m.

Avec l'Auteur · Cheryl Wakerhauser

Avec l'Auteur · Cheryl Wakerhauser

Friday, October 19 at 12:30 p.m.

Pierrot le Fou

Pierrot le Fou

Saturday, October 20 at 1:30 p.m.

Art de Vivre : Living Forever Chic

Art de Vivre : Living Forever Chic

Tuesday, October 23 at 6:30 p.m.

Trivia Night · French Culture: Past & Present

Trivia Night · French Culture: Past & Present

Thursday, October 25 at 6:00 p.m.

The Art of Confit

The Art of Confit

Saturday, October 27 at 11:15 a.m.

November 2018


Paris Noir : Cabaret Concert

Paris Noir : Cabaret Concert

Thursday, November 1 at 7:00 p.m.

Champs-Élysées Film Festival

Champs-Élysées Film Festival

Friday, November 2 at 3:00–9:30

Avec l'Auteur · Eric Vuillard

Avec l'Auteur · Eric Vuillard

Monday, November 5 at 2:30 p.m.

Art de Vivre : On Interior Design

Art de Vivre : On Interior Design

Wednesday, November 7 at 12:00 p.m.

Avec l'Auteur · Yvan Alagbé

Avec l'Auteur · Yvan Alagbé

Saturday, November 10 at 1:30 p.m.

Les Petits Philosophes

Les Petits Philosophes

Tuesday, November 13 at 4:15 p.m.

An Evening of French Baroque Opera

An Evening of French Baroque Opera

Tuesday, November 13 at 6:30 p.m.

La Notte

La Notte

Wednesday, November 14 at 6:30 p.m.

La nuit américaine / Day for Night

La nuit américaine / Day for Night

Saturday, November 17 at 1:30 p.m.

Café Littérature · Chien-Loup de Serge Joncour

Café Littérature · Chien-Loup de Serge Joncour

Monday, November 26 at 6:00 p.m.

December 2018


Taste & Toast : Master, Vins de Bourgogne Rouges

Taste & Toast : Master, Vins de Bourgogne Rouges

Wednesday, December 5 at 7:00 p.m.

February 2019


Taste & Toast : Advanced, Blind Tasting Games

Taste & Toast : Advanced, Blind Tasting Games

Wednesday, February 13 at 7:00 p.m.

April 2019


Taste & Toast : Master, Vins de Bordeaux Rouges

Taste & Toast : Master, Vins de Bordeaux Rouges

Wednesday, April 17 at 7:00 p.m.

Events at the Alliance Française de Chicago

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »