Please note that all our French classes are held live on Zoom while our building is closed until further notice.  

Events

Ongoing


Virtual Open House

Virtual Open House

June 18–July 30

Isabelle Olivier at Piano Forte!

Isabelle Olivier at Piano Forte!

August 13–December 31 at 6:30 p.m.

August 2020


Online Café d'Albi

Online Café d'Albi

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Isabelle Olivier at Piano Forte!

Isabelle Olivier at Piano Forte!

Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Uncovering the Secrets and the History of the Paris Métro

Uncovering the Secrets and the History of the Paris Métro

Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Cooking Workshop · The World of Frozen Desserts

Cooking Workshop · The World of Frozen Desserts

Saturday, August 15, 2020 at 9:45 a.m.

Online Ciné-Club: Vif-Argent ("Burning Ghost")

Online Ciné-Club: Vif-Argent ("Burning Ghost")

Monday, August 17, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Online Café d'Albi

Online Café d'Albi

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

September 2020


Open House Fall 2020

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Trial Class Fall 2020

Wednesday, September 9, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

The Côte d'Azur as an Artistic and Social Swirl

The Côte d'Azur as an Artistic and Social Swirl

Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 11:30 a.m.

Love, Jealousy and Death at the E-1027 House in Cap-Martin

Love, Jealousy and Death at the E-1027 House in Cap-Martin

Friday, September 18, 2020 at 11:30 a.m.

The Millionaire, His Wife, and His Lover

The Millionaire, His Wife, and His Lover

Friday, September 25, 2020 at 11:30 a.m.

November 2020


Gala 2020 · Un Air de Provence

Gala 2020 · Un Air de Provence

Friday, November 13, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

Events at the Alliance Française de Chicago

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »