Events

Ongoing


L'Alliance en Voyage

L'Alliance en Voyage

August 25–August 31 at 6:30 p.m.–9:00 p.m.

December 2019


Cooking Workshop · Holiday Menu

Cooking Workshop · Holiday Menu

Saturday, December 14, 2019 at 11:15 a.m.

Café Conversation · Tuesday

Café Conversation · Tuesday

Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Café Conversation

Café Conversation

Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.

January 2020


Initiation Classes

Initiation Classes

Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 5:40 p.m.

La France en musique - singing in French!

La France en musique - singing in French!

Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

Café Conversation

Café Conversation

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Trivia Night · French Food & Wine

Trivia Night · French Food & Wine

Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Café Conversation

Café Conversation

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Northern Rhône: Advanced Taste and Toast

Northern Rhône: Advanced Taste and Toast

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

February 2020


An American in Paris

An American in Paris

Saturday, February 1, 2020 at 1:30 p.m.

Café Conversation

Café Conversation

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Taste and Toast: Wine & Chocolate... A Love Match!

Taste and Toast: Wine & Chocolate... A Love Match!

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

The Invention of French Restaurants and Food Pairing

The Invention of French Restaurants and Food Pairing

Thursday, February 13, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Café conversation

Café conversation

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

April 2020


The Artist

The Artist

Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 1:30 p.m.

Southern Rhône: Advanced Taste and Toast

Southern Rhône: Advanced Taste and Toast

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

May 2020


Intouchables

Intouchables

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 1:30 p.m.

Gala 2020 · Un Air de Provence

Gala 2020 · Un Air de Provence

Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

Taste and Toast: Blind Tasting Challenge: Wine Jargon

Taste and Toast: Blind Tasting Challenge: Wine Jargon

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

August 2020


L'Alliance en Voyage

L'Alliance en Voyage

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Events at the Alliance Française de Chicago

Does your life need a little je ne sais quoi ? We can help you with that. Stop by and take part in cultural programs from Paris to Port au Prince or Phnom Penh, in English and French. Of our 50 events a year, many offer free admission or member discounts. And don’t forget…

« La culture n’est pas un luxe, c’est une nécessité »